AAUP Constituency Award Nominations

The AAUP Constituency Award honors staff at member presses who have demonstrated active leadership and service to the association and the university press community. The award was established in 1991 and is presented each year at the Association's annual meeting. Recipients should be either current or retired staff from AAUP member presses. Current and retired press directors are not eligible.

2017 Constituency Award Nomination Procedure

Employees at any AAUP member press can nominate a recipient. Nominations for 2017 recipients are due by February 17, 2017.

Submit your nomination here.

Qualifications can include:

  • service on AAUP committees, task forces or the Board of Directors;
  • contributions to AAUP professional development programs (regional and annual meetings and workshops);
  • work with other organizations on AAUP's behalf;
  • innovations in scholarly publishing that have had a positive impact on other AAUP member presses.

Nominations will be reviewed by a subcommittee of the AAUP Board of Directors, who will make a recommendation that will be approved by the 2016-2017 AAUP Board of Directors. The 2017 AAUP Constituency Award will be presented at AAUP's Annual Meeting in Austin, June 11-13.